Configuring and sharing dashboards
Once created, you can fine-tune the dashboard and share it using the options available in the dashboard menus.
The Preferences menu contains several configuration options related to dashboards and widgets.
|Settings||Edit the general and layout settings you specified when creating the dashboard. For details about the settings available, see Create a new dashboard.|
|Global configuration||Select this option to change all the widgets configuration. First, specify which widget the configuration should apply to, and then choose the subjects (keys) that can be controlled. If many dashboard data sources are used, they need to have a unique key name.|
|Clone||Duplicate the current dashboard and all its widgets.|
|Line widget configuration||Check and apply your Line chart custom styles. Go to the Customize your Line chart article to learn more about this.|
|Delete||Delete the dashboard and all its widgets.|
Select Share to access different sharing options for your dashboard.
This setting appears when you are the owner, or creator, of the dashboard. Select Share to make the dashboard available to share with other domain users. When shared, the dashboard will appear as a dashboard that can be assigned to domain roles in the Administration → Roles area. Learn more in Managing roles.
Select Unshare to make it available for your use only. If Unshare appears in the menu, this means the dashboard is currently shared.
Select Publish to make the dashboard available as an application in the domain. When published, the dashboard will appear as an application that can be assigned to domain roles. When a user's role has been granted access to the dashboard, they will find it listed under the Applications option on the navigation panel.
If Remove Publication appears in the dashboard's menu, this means the dashboard is already publish and you can remove the publication if you choose.
Create an URL to share the dashboard with other users. Permalinks are easy to exchange (e.g. via email) and can be used securely, as you need to have access to Devo and access rights to shared dashboards in order to view them. The link will not provide access to live data, rather you define the time range that users of the permalink will view in the dashboard. All permalinks are saved in Data Management → Permalinks. Go to Data processes and feeds to learn more about this.
|Download as PDF||Download the dashboard as a PDF file. You can select which widgets you want to include.|
You can choose between different options regarding the data refresh frequency of the dashboard. This will affect all the widgets in the dashboard.
|No refresh selected||Default option. No refresh option will be applied.|
|Refresh||Choose a refresh interval (30s, 1m, 5m or 1h).|
|Date Range||Widgets will show data from the time interval selected.|
|Load to||Widgets will show data until the ending date selected.|